fbpx

Meet our people

The WRT’s work is made possible by a network of people committed to the Trust’s vision.

Staff

Michael Maahs

General Manager

mike@wrt.org.nz

021 143 6791

Kristin Busher

Projects Coordinator

kristin@wrt.org.nz

027 386 1125

Jamie Annandale

Kai Conscious & Zero Waste Events Coordinator

jamie@wrt.org.nz

022 489 3430

Kathy Voyles

Ostend Market & Kai Conscious Events

 kathy@wrt.org.nz

Kym Rawson

Love Our Wetlands Waiheke Environmental Restoration Manager

kym@wrt.org.nz

Lincoln Jackson

WRT's Restoration Team

Prashanti Lovegrove

Waste Diversion Coordinator

prashanti@wrt.org.nz

Cameron Ryan

WRT's Restoration Team

Kayleigh Appleton

Composter

Livne Ore

Grants Coordinator

livne@wrt.org.nz

Ross Gillespie

WRT's Restoration Team

Interns

Mara-Laureen Krause

Our Board:

Pam Oliver

Co-Chair

Bill Kinghorn

Co-Chair

John Stansfield

Board Member

Ivan Kitson

Board Member

Michael Tavares

Board Member

Anna Dawson

Board Member

Former Staff

Always part of the WRT fam

Carys Templer

Kai Conscious & Zero Waste Events

Susan Barker

Commercial Waste Minimisation Research

Astra Rushton

Love Our Wetlands, Island Waste Collective, & Rat Busters

David Baigent

WRT's Restoration Team

Christopher Anderson

Composter

Former Interns

Always part of the WRT fam

Chad Findlay

Canada

Celine Nieboer

The Netherlands

Paige Blake

United Kingdom

Ann Clarijs

The Netherlands

Chiara Freese

Germany

Livné Ore

New Zealand

Erin McConville

United States

Anisha Khatoon

Fiji

Frans Hooijmans

Netherlands

Lennaert de Leeuw

Netherlands

Stephanie Grootelaar

Netherlands

Kai Duwe

Germany

 

Sammie Lemmer

Englewood, NJ, USA

Britta Bäker

Lastrup, Niedersachsen, Germany

Phyllis Teo

Singapore

Ans Gijsbers and Elise van Brunnersum

The Netherlands

Fer Megens

Schaijk, The Netherlands

Ruben Kersten

Huissen, The Netherlands

David Hellmann

Jockgrim, Germany

Katie Jennings

Luton, United Kingdom