Meet our people

The WRT’s work is made possible by a network of people committed to the Trust’s vision.

Our Office Crew

Michael Maahs

General Manager

021 143 6791

Kristin Busher

Projects Coordinator

027 386 1125

Beth Rose

Communications Manager

Livné Ore

Grants & Operations Coordinator

Nathalya Larson

Waiheke Waterways Project Coordinator

Haley Wilson


Kayleigh Appleton

Zero Waste Events Coordinator & Composter

Jan Ramp

Mapping Specialist

Our Composters

Mike Fogarty

Compost Co. Project Manager

Prashanti Lovegrove

Compost Co. Mentor

Our Kai Conscious Crew

Kathy Voyles

Kai Conscious Cafe Coordinator

Hadas Ore

Kai Rescuer

Eddie Welsh

Kai Rescuer

Our Wetland Team

Kym Rawson

Love Our Wetlands Waiheke Environmental Restoration Manager

Julian Watts

Restoration Team Leader

Karla Burgin

Restoration Team Leader

Lincoln Jackson

Restoration Team Leader

Our Current Crew

Calvin Hona
Flor Carrasco
Guada Falasca
Juan Carlos Toledo Merino
Karen Symon

Marama Ryan
Margaret Palmer
Matt Wilson
Pablo Murgia
Paul Hohme

Paula Jantus
Puna Matene
Ross Gillespie
Simon Havas
Simon Tunnell
Ulrich Bretschneider

Our Interns

Brad Mudgway

Steven Ou

Our Board

Bill Kinghorn


Pam Oliver


Bronwyn Carruthers.

Board Member

John Stansfield

Board Member

Ivan Kitson

Board Member

Michael Tavares

Board Member

Steven Northover

Board Member

Miro Fisch

Board Member