Meet our people

The WRT’s work is made possible by a network of people committed to the Trust’s vision.

Our Office Crew

Michael Maahs

General Manager

mike@wrt.org.nz

021 143 6791

Kristin Busher

Projects Coordinator

kristin@wrt.org.nz

027 386 1125

Beth Rose

Communications Manager

beth@wrt.org.nz

Livné Ore

Grants & Operations Coordinator

livne@wrt.org.nz

Nathalya Larson

Waiheke Waterways Project Coordinator

nathalya@wrt.org.nz

Haley Wilson

Bookkeeper

Kayleigh Appleton

Zero Waste Events Coordinator & Composter

kayleigh@wrt.org.nz

Jan Ramp

Mapping Specialist

 jan@wrt.org.nz

Our Composters

Prashanti Lovegrove

Compost Co. Project Manager

prashanti@wrt.org.nz

Our Kai Conscious Crew

Kathy Voyles

Kai Conscious Cafe Coordinator

 kathy@wrt.org.nz

Hadas Ore

Kai Rescuer

Our Wetland Team

Kym Rawson

Love Our Wetlands Waiheke Environmental Restoration Manager

kym@wrt.org.nz

Julian Watts

Restoration Team Leader

Karla Burgin

Restoration Team Leader

Lincoln Jackson

Restoration Team Leader

Our Current Crew

Calvin Hona
Flor Carrasco
Guada Falasca
Juan Carlos Toledo Merino
Karen Symon

Marama Ryan
Margaret Palmer
Matt Wilson
Pablo Murgia
Paul Hohme

Paula Jantus
Puna Matene
Simon Havas
Simon T Tunnell
Ulrich Bretschneider

Our Interns

Cody Salisbury

interncody@wrt.org.nz

Brad Mudgway

internbrad@wrt.org.nz

Ruby Ross-Hayes

internruby@wrt.org.nz

Rebecca Campbell

internrebecca@wrt.org.nz

Steven Ou

internsteven@wrt.org.nz

Our Board

Bill Kinghorn

Co-Chair

Pam Oliver

Co-Chair

Bronwyn Carruthers.

Board Member

John Stansfield

Board Member

Ivan Kitson

Board Member

Michael Tavares

Board Member

Steven Northover

Board Member

Miro Fisch

Board Member